Blog
Simple activities like watching a movie, cooking, and playing a game can be the perfect way to remodel your life and home so that friends and family are the focal point.

Posted: Friday, January 11, 2019

Learn how your kitchen is the key to accomplishing your New Year's resolution of living a healthier lifestyle.

Posted: Friday, January 4, 2019

We just made your carpet cleaning easier with this compiled list of all OHi carpet partners’ care, maintenance, and warranty guides.

Posted: Friday, December 28, 2018

Moving into 2019, home designers are loving dark-colored kitchens, but a few design rules must be followed to avoid ending up with a depressing space.

Posted: Monday, December 24, 2018

Put away the Monopoly and try Bunco, the fast-paced, fun, and silly game recommended by OHi team member, Cheryl, to bring extra fun to your home.

Posted: Friday, December 21, 2018

When the kitchen is closed for renovations, daily life becomes more stressful. Luckily, these tips will help every family survive their kitchen remodel.

Posted: Monday, December 10, 2018

Learn new ways to update your basement from the kid's hideout to an adult playground.

Posted: Friday, December 7, 2018

In order to take your kitchen from blah to beautiful, think about adding one of these three features!

Posted: Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Half baths may be small, but they have endless design potential! Switching up the sink, toilet, or accessories can transform the look and feel of the room.

Posted: Monday, November 12, 2018

Experience the difference of working with family and what it means to be a part of ours.

Posted: Monday, October 22, 2018

Top 3 Home Improvement Mistakes

Posted: Monday, October 15, 2018

Myth#1 Exposed: Changing Your Staircase Design Mid-Project

Posted: Friday, October 5, 2018

Children's tastes can change as quickly as their moods, making home design a headache. Here's how to allow their rooms to grow and change as they do.

Posted: Tuesday, September 18, 2018

One of the most efficient and cost effective ways to update your home is to give your floors a facelift. Replacing the floors will dramatically change the style of a room without the disruption and high spend of a remodel. So what is the best type of flooring for your space?

Posted: Friday, September 14, 2018

What does it really take to flip a house? Time? Money? Arguments with your significant other? Find out if what you see is what you get on TV!

Posted: Thursday, September 6, 2018

OHi Made It's Debut On Qualified Remodeler's Top 500 List

Posted: Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Galley kitchens save space, but they often feel cramped and lack ample storage space. Luckily, these easy projects can make any galley kitchen feel larger.

Posted: Wednesday, August 22, 2018

We are proud to announce that OHi has been selected by REMODELING magazine to join the REMODELING Big50!

Posted: Tuesday, August 21, 2018

The Home Improvement Brothers know how to get remodeling jobs done... or do they? Check out the latest video from OHi, and be sure to register for our TV Home Improvement Myths Exposed! event on September 15!

Posted: Friday, August 10, 2018

From clothing to haircare and makeup, to the materials we put in our homes, it has become much easier to integrate natural elements across all aspects of day to day life.

Posted: Friday, August 3, 2018

Did you know you can get your dream home if you don't have the cash in-hand to tackle your remodeling projects? Hear from one of our local experts on some of the creative ways you can improve your home and see that return on investment you're looking for!

Posted: Friday, July 20, 2018

Avoid creating a cramped bathroom by following these tips provided by our team of designers.

Posted: Friday, July 13, 2018

Are you looking at undertaking a remodeling project? Watch this short video and hear from our family friends, experts in real estate and finance, discuss how you can ensure a great return on investment for your remodel.

Posted: Thursday, July 5, 2018

Achieve a man cave bathroom that is fit for a king, yet tastefully designed so you're NOT embarrassed when guests need to use it.

Posted: Friday, June 22, 2018

Hello! My name is Lizzie Kautz and I am part of OHi’s Marketing Team. As one of OHi’s fifth generation family members, I’m proud to take part in growing my family’s business so we can continue to improve our neighborhood one home at a time for many years to come.

Posted: Friday, June 8, 2018

© OHi 2019. Powered by PeopleVine. Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy